12 Ex-Cabinet Members Buhari Included On Ministerial List

Written by on July 24, 2019

President of the Senate, Senator Ahmed Lawan, Tuesday read the list of 43 people nominated by President Muhammadu Buhari as ministers.

He said the Senate has fixed Wednesday to screen the nominees for confirmation.


President Buhari forwarded the ministerial list to the lawmakers eight weeks after he took the oath of office for a second term.

Of those nominated, the President included the names of 12 former members of his cabinet, while he dropped 12 others.

Those nominated again by President Buhari are listed below:

Mr Abubakar Malami is the former Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation.

He hails from Kebbi State.

Mr Geoffrey Onyeama served as the Minister of Foreign Affairs during the President’s first term in office.He is from Enugu State.

Nigeria Signs $523,823 TA Agreement Grant With Islamic Devt Bank

Mrs Zainab Ahmed hails from Kaduna State.

She was Minister of State for Budget and National Planning but later replaced Kemi Adeosun who resigned as Minister of Finance in September 2018, over certificate forgery allegation.

'Call Off This Strike', Education Minister Begs ASUU

Mr Adamu Adamu is the former Minister of Education. He is from Bauchi State.

Mr Chris Ngige served as the Minister of Labour and Employment. He hails from Anambra State in south-east Nigeria.

Mr Ogbonnaya Onu hails from Ebonyi State and is the former Minister of Science and Technology.

N169.74bn Road Projects To Be Completed In Four Years, Says FG

Mr Babatunde Fashola was appointed as the Minister of Power, Works and Housing. He is from Lagos State.

Mr Rotimi Amaechi from Rivers State served as the Minister of Transportation.

FG Condemns Killing Of Another Aid Worker By Boko Haram

Mr Lai Mohammed is the former Minister of Information.

He is from Kwara State.

FG Says Abuja Airport 57% Complete

Mr Sirika Hadi was the Minister of State for Aviation. He hails from Katsina State.

Osagie Ehanire, Health, Industrial Action, Minister

Mr Osagie Ehanire from Edo State served as the Minister of State for Health.

Mr Mustapha Shehuri is the former Minister of State for Power, Works, and Housing. He is Borno State.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Darling 107.3 FM

Darling 107.3 FM, Owerri

Current track