Oscars 2022: Full list of winners as Will Smith wins Best Actor

Written by on March 28, 2022

he full list of winners at the Oscar Awards 2022 also called the Academy Awards has emerged.

The 94th award ceremony had Beyonce, Megan Thee Stallion perform at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

Regina Hall, Amy Schumer and Wanda Sykes were the hosts of the star-studded event.

See the full list of winners below;

Best Sound

“Dune,” Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Theo Green, Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett

Best Lead Actor

Will Smith (“King Richard”)

Best Lead Actress

Jessica Chastain (“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”) (WINNER)

Best Documentary Short Subject

“The Queen of Basketball,” Ben Proudfoot

Best Animated Short Film

“The Windshield Wiper,” Alberto Mielgo and Leo Sanchez

Best Live Action Short Film

“The Long Goodbye,” Aneil Karia and Riz Ahmed

Best Original Score

“Dune,” Hans Zimmer

Best Film Editing

“Dune,” Joe Walker

Best Production Design

“Dune,” production design: Patrice Vermette; set decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

“The Eyes of Tammy Faye,” Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh

Best Supporting Actress

Ariana DeBose (“West Side Story”)

Best Cinematography

“Dune,” Greig Fraser

Best Visual Effects

“Dune,” Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Brian Connor and Gerd Nefzer

Best Animated Feature Film

“Encanto,” Jared Bush, Byron Howard, Yvett Merino and Clark Spencer

Best Supporting Actor

Troy Kotsur (“CODA”)

Best International Feature Film

“Drive My Car” (Japan)

Best Costume Design

“Cruella,” Jenny Beavan

Best Original Screenplay

“Belfast,” written by Kenneth Branagh

Best Adapted Screenplay

“CODA,” screenplay by Sian Heder (WINNER)

Best Documentary Feature

“Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised),” Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, Joseph Patel, Robert Fyvolent and David Dinerstein (WINNER)

Best Original Song

“No Time To Die” from “No Time to Die,” music and lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell (WINNER)

Best Director

Jane Campion (“The Power of the Dog”)

Best Picture

“CODA,” Philippe Rousselet, Fabrice Gianfermi and Patrick Wachsberger, producers

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Darling 107.3 FM

Darling 107.3 FM, Owerri

Current track