2018 AWCON: Thomas Dennerby Invites Oshoala, Orderga, Oparanozie, and 45 others To Super Falcons’ Camp

Written by on October 18, 2018

 Super Falcons Head Coach, Thomas Dennerby, has invited 45 players for the first phase of his team camping, ahead of November’s Africa Cup of Nations in Ghana.

A statement by Ademola Olajire, spokesperson of the Nigeria Football Federation, said the 45 players is made up of 29 home based and 19 foreign based players have been called up to camp which resumes today Thursday 18th October at the Jubilee Chalets, Epe, Lagos State.

Meanwhile the Nigeria Football Federation dumped the initial plan of having the Super Falcons camp in Abuja and now settled for Lagos for the team’s training base ahead of the 2018 AWCON holding in Ghana

The Super Falcons are the defending champions  of the AWCON title which they won in Cameroon, also winning 8 out of the 10 editions of the championship held so far.

The 11th Women’s Africa Cup of Nations will be staged in the Ghanaian cities of Accra and Cape Coast, from the 17th November – 1st December 2018.

The draw for the eight nation championship has been scheduled for Sunday, 21st October.



Tochukwu Oluehi (Rivers Angels); Christy Ohiaeriaku (Confluence Queens); Alaba Jonathan (Bayelsa Queens); Chiamaka Nnadozie (Rivers Angels); Onyinyechukwu Okeke (Edo Queens)

Glory Ogbonna (Ibom Angels); Joy Jegede (Bayelsa Queens); Ugochi Emenayo (Nasarawa Amazons); Maureen Okpala (Confluence Queens); Mariam Ibrahim (Nasarawa Amazons); Sarah Nnodim (Nasarawa Amazons); Ngozi Ebere (Barcelona FC, Cyprus); Joy Duru (Nasarawa Amazons); Faith Michael (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onome Ebi (Henan Huisanhang, China); Juliet Lorliam (Nasarawa Amazons); Osinachi Ohale (Vaxjo DFF, Sweden); Josephine Chukwunonye (Asarum AIF, Sweden)

Osarenoma Igbinovia (Bayelsa Queens); Christy Ucheibe (Nasarawa Amazons); Amarachi Okoronkwo (Nasarawa Amazons); Ogechi Ukwuoma (Pelican Stars); Peace Efih (Edo Queens); Bashirat Amoo (Confluence Queens); Goodness Onyebuchi (Sunshine Queens); Nneka Julius (Edo Queens); Patience Agbokade (Sunshine Queens); Mary Anjor (Osun Babes); Ngozi Okobi (Eskiltuna UTD, Sweden); Rita Chikwelu (Krstianstand DFF, Sweden); Christy Adule (Biik Kazygurt, Kazakhstan); Halimat Ayinde (Asarum AIF, Sweden); Ogonna Chukwudi (Krstianstand DFF, Sweden)

Chidinma Okeke (FC Robo Queens); Anam Imo (Nasarawa Amazons); Alice Ogebe (Rivers Angels); Joy Jerry (Bayelsa Queens); Chioma Wogu (Rivers Angels); Rasheedat Ajibade (FC Robo Queens); Asisat Oshoala (Dalian Quanjian, China); Francisca Ordega (Washington Spirit, USA); Desire Oparanozie (En Avant Guingamp, France); Chinaza Uchendu (SC Braga, Portugal); Ebere Orji (Mallbackens Lysvik, Sweden); Esther Sunday (Konak Belediyespor); Uchechi Sunday; Courtney Dike (Oklahoma City, USA); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Biik Kazygurt, Kazakhstan).

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Darling 107.3 FM

Darling 107.3 FM, Owerri

Current track