The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Mahmood Yakubu on Thursday sworn in 19 newly appointed Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs). At the INEC headquarters in Abuja, venue of the event, Yakubu charged the newly sworn in RECs to devote their loyalty to Nigeria and not to compromise the integrity of the commission. He […]

Rishi Sunak on Tuesday became Britain’s third prime minister this year and the first person of colour to lead the former imperial power, vowing to mend its stricken finances after Liz Truss lasted just 49 days. Sunak was set to speak outside 10 Downing Street after his appointment by King Charles III, capping the latest […]

President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate seeking the confirmation of seven ministerial nominees. The nominees are: Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State; Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State; Goodluck Nana Obia – Imo State; Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegorioye – Ondo State; Odo Udi – […]

The Federal Government has appointed Anamekwe Chukwunyere Nwabuoku to oversee the Office of the Accountant General of the Federation (OAGF). The announcement was conveyed in a memo dated May 20, 2022, and signed by the Permanent Secretary (Finance) Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning. It comes about a week after the arrest on May […]

The Executive Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation has approved the recommendation of its Technical and Development Sub-Committee for the appointment of Salisu Yusuf as the Head Coach of the Super Eagles B (otherwise known as CHAN team) as well as the U23 (Olympics) team. Yusuf, who was Head Coach of the Super Eagles B […]

Governor of Anambra State Prof Chukwuma Soludo has appointed Ambassador Bianca Odumegwu Ojukwu as Secretary of the Truth, Justice and Peace Committee headed by former Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission, Prof Chidi Odinkalu. She was among 14 others who were given the obligation to identify the remote and immediate causes of the agitations, […]

ABUJA–THE immediate past Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education, Arc. Sonny Echono has emerged as the new Executive Secretary, Tertiary Education Trust Fund, TETFund. He replaces Prof. Sulaiman Elias Bogoro whose 5-year tenure will end on 18th March 2022. A statement by the Federal Ministry of Education, through its Director, Press and Public Relations, Bem […]

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed new members to the board of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC). This was disclosed in a letter read by Senate President Ahmad Lawan on Tuesday. The President appointed George Abang as secretary of the board. Other appointees include Lukman Mohammed, Kola Adeshina and Mohammed Yahaya. The nominations are […]

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of the Board and Management of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited with Senator Ifeanyi Ararume as Chairman. This is even as he directed that the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited be incorporated, the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, announced via a […]

The Director General of the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC), Chikwe Ihekweazu, has been appointed as the Assistant Director General of Health Emergency Intelligence at the World Health Organisation (WHO). Ihekweazu’s appointment – which comes into effect on November 1, 2021 – was disclosed in a letter signed by the WHO Director General, Tedros […]

Darling 107.3 FM

Darling 107.3 FM, Owerri

Current track