The Chief Justice of the Federation (CJN), Justice Olukayode Ariwoola has sworn in members of the Election Petition Tribunal for the 2023 general elections. The event took place on Monday at the National Judicial Institute (NJI) in Abuja, the country’s political capital. Having administered the oath of office on the members of the Tribunal, the […]

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday reshuffled his cabinet, seven months before the 2023 presidential election in the country. The President also administered an oath of office to seven newly appointed ministers recently confirmed by the Senate. The new ministers took the oath of office shortly before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council Meeting at […]

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in three National Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). They include Dr Baba Bila representing the North-East zone, Professor Sani Adam, representing the North-Central zone and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, representing the North-West zone. The swearing-in took place on Wednesday just before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council […]

Justice Esther Edigin has been sworn in as the seventh Chief Judge of Edo State. She takes over from Justice Esohe Ikponmwen who is now retired. The swearing-in ceremony held on Friday at the Banquet Hall of the Government House in Benin City, the Edo State capital. It had in attendance the state governor, Mr […]

Mr Edward Onoja has been sworn in as the Deputy Governor of Kogi State. The swearing-in ceremony held on Monday at the Government House in Lokoja, the state capital. Onoja, a former Chief of Staff to Governor Yahaya Bello, was inaugurated shortly after he appeared before members of the Kogi State House of Assembly. Earlier, […]

Bayelsa State Governor SERIAKE DICKSON has tasked the newly sworn-in Chairman of the State Independent Electoral Commission (BYSIEC), BALL OYAREDE, to carry out his responsibilities with firmness and integrity. DICKSON charged the new chairman to ensure that the success and high standards of the commission were maintained through the conduct of credible, free and fair […]

President Muhammadu Buhari will today inaugurate the 43 ministers-designate who have been confirmed by the Senate. This was confirmed by the media adviser to the President, Mr Femi Adesina. Mr Adesina in his statement on Tuesday noted that the Presidential Retreat for ministers-designate had ended, hence, the inauguration is to follow. According the President’s spokesman, […]

Imo state Governor EMEKA IHEDIOHA has sworn-in 17 newly appointed commissioners, warning that his administration will not condone appointees who perform below expectations.   Speaking at the ceremony which held at the Ahiajoku Convention Center, New Owerri, the Governor said much is expected from the newly constituted state executive council, adding that much must be […]

President Muhammadu Buhari will swear in the ministers-designate on August 21, the Federal Government has said. The government made the announcement in a statement forwarded to Channels Television on Tuesday from the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr Boss Mustapha. According to the statement, the swearing-in ceremony will take place by […]

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore-in Justice Tanko Muhammad as the substantive Chief Justice of Nigeria. Justice Muhammad also at the event took his oath of office and pledged not to allow personal interests’ override his official decisions in office.   See photos of the swearing-in below…

Darling 107.3 FM

Darling 107.3 FM, Owerri

Current track